Clearing your Browsing Data

When you clear your browsing data with VirtualShield, every 12 hours your web browser's cache and cookies will automatically be deleted.

This helps protect your system by preventing websites from accessing personal data, such as your search results and websites you've recently visited.

Clear Browsing Data

This feature is included with all of our Webcam Privacy plans. Currently only available in the Windows/Linux application(s). Coming soon to other devices.

Note: Compatible with Internet Explorer, Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Apple Safari, Opera, and Brave.
1
Open the VirtualShield Windows application.

2
Select the Privacy tab from the left-side pane.

3
Select the Clear Browsing Data option:

If you need any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us