What is the VPN Connection Authentication Popup on iOS?

This Operating System dialog may appear if your iOS device was turned off while you were connected to VirtualShield VPN.


VPN Connection Authentication

This is a completely standard popup, all you have to do is tap Cancel and the VPN connection will automatically re-connect, allowing you to continue to use your device normally.

If the message keeps appearing after pressing Cancel, you may need to tap it repeatedly 3-4 times until it closes. Another suggestion is turning on Airplane Mode, then removing the iOS app and re-installing it.

Note: If you try to enter your VirtualShield password, it will not work.

To prevent this popup from appearing in the future, just disconnect from our servers first before you turn off/restart your device.


The popup message may look something like this: 

vpn-authentication.png


If you need further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us