What is the "Interactive Services Detection" message that keeps appearing?

This is a completely standard message that you may see on your computer, if you connect to the VPN using L2TP (Layer 2 Tunneling Protocol).
You can simply close this message when it appears, and the VPN will automatically reconnect, allowing you to use your device normally:

To prevent this message from appearing again, connect using either the UDP (User Datagram Protocol) or TCP (Transmission Control Protocol) option instead.
Click the Cog/Gear shaped icon near the corner of the app to open the Settings panel:

Inside the Settings, select the Advanced tab. Here you will see the option to choose your protocol (Connection mode).
Select either the UDP or TCP option, then save your Settings and try connecting to our servers again.

If you need any assistance, please don't hesitate to open a support ticket or live chat with us.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us