Show or hide Notifications

The VirtualShield Windows application will display popups in your notification area each time you connect or disconnect from our servers.

If you're new or unfamiliar with the app, these popups will help notify you when the VPN connection becomes established or lost:

Note: Notifications will also be displayed when you enable/disable your webcam or microphone, and shred files using IdentiSafe.

Show Notifications

This allows you be notified immediately when you become connected or disconnected from the VPN, ensuring that you never browse the web without complete protection.

This feature is entirely optional, and can be enabled or disabled at any time:

1
Open the VirtualShield Windows application.

2
Click the cog/gear icon near the corner of the app to open the Settings panel:
3
Inside the General Settings, select the Show notifications option:
4
Click the Save button to apply your changes.

If you need any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us